I believe this blogger makes an excellent point. I have found it to be true in my life. While I do find many self-help books to be helpful in my quest to: better understand my spouse, reduce clutter and organize my house (and my mind), and gain insight on how life experiences factor into the person I am today, I have also come to recognize they have limitations, and if one is not careful in their selection, some “self-help” books can serve not only to not be helpful but can in fact be detrimental. Please take time to read the following excellent blog.

BeautyBeyondBones

One of my favorite things to do in NYC is justwander around.

Especially now that it’s warm out, I like to just put on my sun hat and get lost for a few hours on a Saturday.

IMG_2076

There’s nevera lack of things to do or explore.

Like just the other day, I happened upon a person playing the didgeridoo.

The didgeridoo.

heartland-didgeridoo-long

On the street corner. Busking.

Like, you were able to smugglethat thing all the way from Australia, and yet here you are busking for money? How’d ya swing that?

275345_o

But on those exploration afternoons,somehow, I always seem to end up at my favorite frozen yogurt shop. Which just so happens to be next to a big bookstore.

You guys…

It hurts my heart to think that actualbookstores are becoming extinct.

Seriously. Enough of thisE-Reader crap. Let’s get back to real, hard bound, turn-the-page books!

View original post 584 more words

