Tags

, ,

I went on a bonafide date with my husband this evening. This is a notable event in light of the reality it’s something we rarely do. It’s not that we don’t go out and about together; we do; we just rarely do so without our nine year old, special needs child.

But tonight we actually went out together–alone; first to dinner then to a movie. Dinner was at a near by Thai food restaurant; a place we’d never before eaten at (for that matter I’m not sure either of us had previously even eaten Thai food at all). The movie was my choice; the film’s title is “God’s not Dead”.

I chose the movie both because, upon first learning it was coming out I was interested to see it and planned to support it, and secondly, there was no other movie listing that looked better.

Now I’m very thankful it’s the film we went to see as, I can say without hesitation, it’s an excellent film; a film that far exceeded my expectations. Even my husband, who typically doesn’t “choose” to see such films said it was good. Based on feedback I think it safe to say he enjoyed it.

Since I don’t feel like writing a review on the film I’ll simply state the movie was engaging, entertaining and very professionally done. In my opinion it had all the necessary elements for a quality film with an excellent plot. I laughed a little, cried a lot and felt really good the whole time I was watching it.

I look forward to the movie coming available on DVD as I’d look forward to viewing it again.

