Tags

, ,

Thanks to a rather horrifying dream: a combination of Law and Order rerun meets true story of kid who murders his entire family; I woke up ridiculously early this morning– it being Saturday! As it was already 5 a.m. and I could tell my brain was wired, rather than trying to go back to sleep, I opted to get up.

If you’ve read my previous blogs, you may have deduced my usual MO (method of operation) consists of migrating to the sofa laptop at hand. True to form, this a.m. I sat on said sofa googling topics and looking over my email inbox.

It’s been an educational morning of which one thing led to another including my learning of the health benefits of Kerfir and Kombucha tea. Today I plan to find some sources for ingredients to make both. To know me is to know I’m a bit adventuresome.

Following is a great blog on making Kombucha tea. If you are looking to learn more about making Kefir, she has a link on her blog to take you to that blog, as well.

“kombucha contains beneficial yeasts and bacteria that can help improve your digestion and boost your immune system”

via How to Make Kombucha.

