Tags

, , , , , ,

I’m so excited about the opportunity to blog. I love good conversation and in a perfect world I’d have a big beautiful porch with rockers and other similar seating, days warmed by sunshine,  iced tea and lemonade for refreshment, and the company of close friends and loved ones where we were all engaged in conversation sharing thoughts, feelings and a lot of laughs.

However, this is not my present reality, much as I’d love it to be, so I find I do the best I can with what I have. While a blog is not a personal two way conversation, it will serve as a good medium wherein I can share my thoughts, feelings and opinions.I hope I am able to write things that are edifying, entertaining or otherwise enjoyable to read. I’d really enjoy positive feedback.

I will also use this forum as a means to share some of the good reads I enjoy. I have a passion for learning and I also enjoy good fiction. Since childhood I’ve been a real mystery buff. Most of my blogging will be on non-fiction, however, as I want to share about some of the good and edifying work that I come across.

With any luck I’ll be able to write something that resonates with you, enough so that you look forward to hearing from me again.

Until then…         Gina Torso shot-crop

